Famous

Really enjoyed opening here at Fido this morning.
It’s going to be great working here, I know it.
I will make a lot of money. My friends work here.
Thousands of new people to meet.
Next step into coffee experience as I’ll make more drinks
than ever in my life in a matter of a month.

As ridiculous as it may sound, I’m all about Norah Jones’ new album ‘The Fall’.
It’s phenomenal. I’ve enjoyed her cover of ‘Jesus Etc..’ by Wilco by far the most though. It’s really great. I gifted it to a friend for Christmas and in turn had to end up buying it for myself. What!? You actually bought a CD? Yeah I did and I love it.
Here’s one of the many great songs. Give it a listen.
Norah Jones – Chasing Pirates

Sleep soon. I’m exhausted.

One response to “Famous

  1. I was very pleasantly surprised by that album. I wouldn’t have sought it out but it was playing around the house at Christmas and grabbed me.

    Easy underestimate her since she’s sort of mainstream, lest we forget she’s Ravi Shankar’s daughter!

Leave a comment