Bake Sales and The Icelandic

So I’m really excited to be participating in my first bake sale! And for such a great cause. It’s through my favorite coffee shop here in town, Crema. All proceeds are being donated to Partners In Health, which is so exciting considering this isn’t the first time I or my family have donated. Unfortunately I won’t be able to be there during the event to be at work that day, however I’m excited nevertheless. You’ll find more information about how you can help by visiting Stand With Haiti or The Red Cross.

Poster via laceyhearty.tumblr.com

Also really excited about Sigur Ros frontman Jonsi going solo. I was unaware of this and although It’s warming in Nashville I think I still get in my winter time Sigur Ros indulging before the warm weather and melodramatic summertime Wilco rock sets in. Give it a listen over at NPR.

Leave a comment