Beach Houses and Apple Cinnamon Coffee Cake

Are two of my favorite things right now.

This album is going to be huge. I’m all about it and can’t wait to pick it up
on Jan. 26th. Hopefully on tour they do Nashville. That would be really cool. I haven’t been able to get to a really good show lately.

I’m excited for Keith to come back. Have someone really close to talk with with no expectations or effort to force out the right answers to make good impressions.
I’ve made friends here. I love my friends. But I miss having the ones who know me best a part of my life. This is when I need them most. But between choosing not to be there, adventuring across the world, or 350 miles a part it’s just not working out.

Stoked on this new Beach House.
You’ll find it here at NPR.org

Also.
I’ve a real love for cooking.
I’ll go to culinary school later in life.
Fido is keeping me busy. I’m really enjoying it. It’s the most strenuous,
demanding thing I’ve ever done. I’m really happy there. I like everyone I work with.
It’s exciting being in an environment that is focused on quality and aware
of the intricacy of coffee. Which sounds like a ridiculous statement but once your aware of what coffee can taste like and all variables considered you are prepared a drink the brings out the best in the espresso and the best milk, using high quality additives it’ll bring things and what I’m doing into perspective.

I’m excited to work bar tomorrow and geek out in espresso talk.

Baking is fun.

Leave a comment